Thoughts and Truth from the Impossible Life

Original Poem I saw beauty today

I saw beauty today
Where it had been hiding
Lost amongst weeds of debris
from modern society’s castoff
was the beauty of the divine
And this beauty spoke
a whisper barely heard
a cry to be acknowledge
and I embraced this divine beauty
small and warm and needy
my newest friend
my newest companion
lost divine beauty found
she meows to me now
she rescued me, not me her
I saw beauty today
and she has claimed me as hers.

January 18, 2012 - Posted by | Just Because :-) | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

