Thoughts and Truth from the Impossible Life

In USA we chose our destiny

In the USA, your economic status is NOT determined by the “class” you were born. It is up to each to take the opportunity and make something of it.

I am a success and no one helped me get there. I choose to over come my biological parents, to pursue that which I wanted to have for my life, not that which was foreordained by birth.

My son choose another path to improve upon what I had chosen and overcoming the limitations of  his birth mother. If I had not chosen more for myself, my children would have grown up dirt poor in the projects of Hartford.

If my son had not chosen more, he wouldn’t have accomplished all he has. I instilled a desire for more in him as his birthright, but he chose to make it a reality.  No one made him strive. He overcame on his own.

Granted, many are suffering due to many bad choices of their own AND the cradle to grave coddling of the government. A few years back, there was a pulling of all 5th graders in a major metropolitian area (Chicago I think) and fully 1/3 stated theoccupation of their parents (many times single mother homes) was welfare. They had NO idea that people are suppose to WORK to live and are not entitled to a monthly cash check and “food stamps”.

They ARE not sentenced to that life IF they chose not to have it.

September 18, 2012 - Posted by | Politics/Government/Freedom, Societal / Cultural Issues | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

